Captain’s Mama

I have now met Captain’s mom and stepfather a few times. They were here last month and met my kids for the second time.

They were wonderful with the kids and great houseguests the couple of days they were in town with us.

We had them over for a big Cuban dinner and then my own mom and stepfather stopped by. We had such a great time! We all talked and laughed and got on incredibly well.

Captain’s mom was so sweet to get us all a cake since she wasnt around for bdays!


Captain looked very proud to show off to his family what he had here. It was as if this was his family, his home… HIS.

Family time with Captain’s mom

And it made me really proud. I had such doubt at the beginning of our relationship about his ability to blend with my family. And yet I’m watching it all with my very own eyes progress in such a natural way. 

At Pinecrest Gardens… I took the photo of the gang!

 

Aren’t these Banyan trees marvelous?!


Pretty damn cool. πŸ™‚

49 thoughts on “Captain’s Mama

  1. Omg! This makes my heart flutter with warmth and joy for you as for Captain. So so happy for you!!! You found a great guy and he found an even greater woman ❀️

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Let go says:

    I love you two, you four, you eight!!! I am so glad you and Captain found each other. Happiness. Isn’t it a wonderful gift to share with people we love.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad to read that some things fall into place neatly. I’m fortunate that, for the most part, my in-laws are easy enough to get along with.

    Also, I’m impressed with the woman (that I think is you) traversing nature in some impressive shoes.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lmao! Funny thing is, I always wear sneakers or flats but tried to dress up a bit more this day… Only to take an unexpected nature walk! lol! Good eye! πŸ˜‰

      And thank you… Also am glad you are on the side of getting along with your in-laws. Pretty important for everyone. Sounds like your wife rocks so doesn’t seem to be a surprise. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Reminds me of the time I forgot to wear deodorant to school. Normally it wouldn’t be that much of a problem, but of course we had an assembly that put us all in close quarters that day. Okay, maybe I’m stretching it there.

        By the way, the Banyan trees are marvelous. I’ve never seen anything quite like it.

        Liked by 1 person

        • LMAO! Nice try. πŸ˜‰

          Banyan trees are awesome, glad you like them! It’s cool because the tree drops seeds which then turn into all types of limbs attached to the ground with root systems still attached to the main tree. I’m not describing it properly but it’s really beautiful. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

