Life with Captain – 6 months!

I thought I’d give an update on my relationship with Captain since a few people have asked me about him…


Captain and I recently celebrated the sixth month anniversary of our first date.  It blows my mind that this relationship is a result of a good online dating match! It was my first time online dating (he had also only been on a short time) and he was my first date!  I know I’m lucky and that this is not usually the case for most people.  And given how many funny things I came across while I was on Match, I can see why! Lol!

I’ve fallen pretty deeply in love with him and feel very loved and fortunate to be in such a healthy, easy relationship.  He’s been my support during tough times and nurtured the wounds that are still tender.  Captain is divorced and I think that really helps. A failed marriage tends to really put things in perspective; at least for those who have used it as a learning experience.

We have opted to wait a bit longer before he meets my kids.  My little She-ra expressed some serious concerns last month regarding mommy and daddy living apart and ever re-marrying.  It was totally out of left field. She was hysterical and it absolutely devastated me.  Grayheart introduced the kids to his whore, Raggedy Ann, shortly before that and I’m certain that affected her.  (She’s been introduced as a “co-worker/friend.”)  That’s a whole other issue… So, I’m waiting on intros with Captain until I feel it’s right for everyone.

In the meantime, I’m loving this cutesy lovey dovey honeymoon stage!  I really look forward to what’s in store for us.

Thank you to all my peeps that have been so supportive and positive with this relationship and my divorce blues. The good juju sent my way has really helped.  It means a lot. 🙂

xoxo – Besitos!

10 thoughts on “Life with Captain – 6 months!

  1. Two days in a row with a blog post? Sounds awesome with the Captain, I wanted to hold out longer with my daughter before she met my girlfriend but her being a little older and “not dumb” she kind of forced my hand. Luckily for me they hit it off right away so that was pleasant! Six months already damn the time flies!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mickey2travel says:

    Congratulations on the 6 months! I wish another 6 more months to you and Captain! Thrilled that you’ve found happiness and support in your life again! Thank you for sharing your life with us! Love the snorkel pic, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

