Weekend in Rewind – The Keys & Kid Races

It’s been a bit since I’ve done one of these!  Here’s my weekend in rewind!

Friday Night Fun – I drove to Islamorada to see Captain.  He had some friends in town that were renting a mansion in Marathon.  They invited us to stay the night and we gladly agreed!  I won’t even begin to bore you with details on how awesome the place was but we certainly had an amazing time partying and I got on soooo well with his friends.  

Here are some pictures of the place. Felt like paradise.  

 
I love going to the Keys.  It is so wonderfully relaxing and feels like vacation each time I go visit.  And being with Captain is like living a dream I haven’t quite woken up from. (I know, I’m so pathetically sappy these days!)

I will still recovering from my fun by Saturday so it was a simple evening with my kids and family.

And then Sunday was all about family and fitness! My family participates in something called “Healthy Kids Races” which promotes running as a healthy lifestyle activity to combat childhood obesity.  This was the last race of the series and there was a big party and a parents’ race.  This mommy right here got 3rd place in the 1 mile race! 🙂

  

Fun times! 

7 thoughts on “Weekend in Rewind – The Keys & Kid Races

    • I’m sorry I’m so behind on responding; we had a holiday weekend and I’m now getting back to reality. Thanks for the comment. You should definitely check out the keys next time you’re out this way. You can see the Everglades in such a beautiful way. 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

