Friday Night Fun – Live Music & Dancing

I’m a bit late posting this but last Friday was so much fun that I thought I’d memorialize it in a post so I can look back and remember it. There wasn’t anything particularly crazy about it but it was just a fun night with friends and my lovely sister.

We went to this awesome jazzy style place that served food and grab your own bottle of wine type of deal. We had front row seats to the live band that played a mix of soul and R&B. It was one of my best friend’s birthdays (Muggle) and so a big group of us got together.

One of my BFFs (Lucy) was there with her fiancé. They had another bday celebration to attend there (people I did not know… or so I thought!). I went to go back to say hello and hang out only to find a blast from the past sitting right with them. Some douchey guy I sort of dated for a couple of weeks in high school. Ugghh!! This is why I sometimes hate going out… I loathe running into people I went to school with. (Mind you, my friends tease me because I was voted “Friendliest” in high school!) I said my hellos and then darted out of there. It was incredibly awkward. I later found out he shared with the group how we “kinda dated” in high school. Um, not something I’m proud of nor want to share with the world. Lol!

So my sis and I took off to continue partying at another part of town. They too had live music and then we jammed at the bar/club there. We danced and danced until our feet hurt. We were approached by a number of guys but no one caught my eye. (I’ve become SO picky!) We did have several guys that were worse than damn toilet paper stuck to the bottom of your shoe! 😒

Overall, a great night with great people and no pressure to find a man. Also realized that I don’t often watch live cover bands but there is something so fun about watching people rock out to music you know. I’m going to make an effort this year to do more of it!

Weekend Mantra: Just jam!! (Makes me think of Michael Jackson song!)

Leave a Reply

